Football guide for the 1957 season, published by the public relations office of Mississippi Southern College, for the use of journalists and broadcasters. The guide contains information on the schedule, players, opponents, band, Dixie Darlings, and...
Materials in this collection were donated by William M. Colmer: First accession-1970. Additional information online at: http://www.lib.usm.edu/legacy/archives/m024.htm
Photograph of Southern Miss football coaches. Left to right: Jeff Bower, Tyrone Nix, John Thompson, and Joe Robinson. Featured in the 1998 Southern Miss Football Media Guide, p. 13.
From the McAtee (William "Bill" G.) Civil Rights Collection; This collection contains an original curriculum packet given out at the SNCC-NCC training site in Oxford, Ohio, for Freedom Summer workers going to Mississippi. It is accompanied by...
cartoon by Jim Ivey; A couple visits Greece, and they look upon some columns from Ancient Greece. The man holds a "Greek Guide Book," but after seeing the columns he says, "I See Militant Students Have Been Here."
A collection of interviews with African-Americans of the Mississippi Gulf Coast, circa twentieth and early twenty-first centuries, who knew Colonel John Robinson, an African-American pilot who was tapped by Ethiopian Emperor Haile Sellassie in the...
From the AAEC Editorial Cartoon Collection. Cartoon by Eldon Pletcher. A tour group stands by their bus in front of an open building labeled "Warehouse." A tour guide gestures toward the Liberty Monument, which is being stored there. Behind the...
A collection of interviews with African-Americans of the Mississippi Gulf Coast, circa twentieth and early twenty-first centuries, who knew Colonel John Robinson, an African-American pilot who was tapped by Ethiopian Emperor Haile Sellassie in the...
A collection of eight interviews with participants in the Mississippi civil rights movement. The people interviewed discuss how they came to participate in the civil rights movement, their various activities, including voter registration, Freedom...
A collection of six interviews with participants in the Mississippi civil rights movement. The people interviewed discuss how they came to participate in the civil rights movement, their various activities, including voter registration, Freedom...
From the AAEC Editorial Cartoon Collection; Cartoon by Vic Runtz. President Richard Nixon, wearing a headset and standing in shirt sleeves at Mission Control, looks up at a large screen on which is seen the damaged Apollo 13 spacecraft, which is...
Oral history.; Mr. George A. Stevens was born in 1910 in Forrest County, Mississippi. He attended Hattiesburg public schools but graduated from high school in Anthony, New Mexico. Mr. Stevens returned to attend The University of Southern...